RSS

25 Mar

After reading this I had to reblog it, because the message is powerful, and is one we should be living as followers of Jesus Christ. My pastor touched on this in his Palm Sunday message and it seems to be what the Lord has been telling me in my own devotionals. We live in evil times, where people call evil good and call good evil. Maybe our example should be to show others what true goodness through the example Jesus Christ set for us really is. Enjoy and God bless its message to your heart and your life.

hometogo232

This is a story that was given to me by a friend. She actually didn’t even know where she got it from, possibly an email. I researched to see if I could find the author to give credit but all I found was lyrics of a song.

 EXCUSE ME, ARE YOU JESUS
Gloria Gaither, William J. Gaither and Larry Gatlin
© 2011 Hanna Street Music (BMI) / Barton Creek Music (BMI) / Mike Curb Music (BMI).

I don’t know if the song was taken from this story or vice-verse but I thought it was a story that exemplified again ‘compassion and kindness’ so thought I’d post it.

A few years ago a group of salesmen went to a regional sales convention in Chicago. They had assured their wives that they would be home in plenty of time for Friday night’s dinner. In their rush, with tickets and briefcases, one…

View original post 480 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2013 in This and That

 

Leave a Reply

 
