RSS

Just a little Comfort for My Friends (especially Terry)

02 Nov

Last night I made a long awaited trip back to read some of my favorite blogs.  How I have missed having time to write myself.  I loved the Bible verses, devotions, stories, and yes even the political thoughts on so many of them.  I was also saddened by some who are struggling so hard right now.  I know their struggles are hard, because I have struggles to go through myself.  In praying over those blogs, and for those bloggers, I was struck with one single song that comforts my heart often when the Lord brings it to my heart and mind.  So I decided to leave the words to this song for my friend, Terry, and all the others who are finding their struggles too much to bear.  Please take heart, and know the Lord Jesus will see you through, just as he sees me through daily.  All you have to do is quit struggling on your own and surrender it all to him to take care of.  Here’s that song…

I Surrender All

All to Jesus I surrender

All to Him I daily give

I will ever love and trust Him

In His presence daily live.

I surrender all,

I surrender all,

All to thee, my blessed Savior

I surrender all.

All to Jesus, I surrender

Humbly at His feet I bow

Worldy pleasures all forsaken

Take me Jesus, take me now

I surrender all

I surrender all,

All to thee, my blessed Savior

I surrender all.

All to Jesus, I surrender

Make me Savior, wholly thine.

Let me feel thy Holy Spirit,

And truely know that Thou art mine.

I surrender all,

I surrender all,

All to Thee, my blessed Savior,

I surrender all.

All to Jesus, I surrender

Lord, I give myself to Thee.

Fill me with Thy love and power,

Let Thy blessings fall on me.
I surrender all,

I surrender all,

All to Thee, my Blessed Savior

I surrender all.

Remember, it is in surrendering it all to Jesus, that we allow Him full control to work for our good, and to help us through the toughest times and the hardest struggle.  I’ve included a link to a video of the song for you to listen to.

I Surrender All – Isreal Houghton

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z-QYOTXajBs

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Just a little Comfort for My Friends (especially Terry)

  1. stellarstanton

    December 6, 2012 at 10:51 PM

    A blessed Christmas to you, too! Thanks! You sound like you are very busy, indeed. I admire the fact that you want to help your husband AND you homeschool your children. What a beautiful servant you are. 🙂 Would you like to put a prayer request on my Blog in my Prayer Corner? Anonymous, I don’t list names. Just write to stantonsunshineproductions@comcast.net, state your need(s), and let me know if you want me to pray or if you want others to pray for you too. Let’s keep in touch! Bless you…

     
  2. stellarstanton

    November 2, 2012 at 10:34 PM

    Hi Bonita, I found you through Terry’s blog.
    I love that hymn! It’s always good to meet another Christian, Terry too! Debb

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      December 6, 2012 at 8:52 PM

      Sorry, I didn’t get back sooner. I’ve been ill and busy with Thanksgiving all at the same time. I’m glad you loved the hymn. It is one that has carried me through so many hard times. If you comment, I will answer sooner or later. I have health issues that I have to deal with including some possible surgeries for some of it, and so sometimes I’m not up to this, plus I’m trying to get a home business going to help my husband with finances. I’m also a homeschooling mom, and still have to deal with the house and holidays. Right now time is precious and I’ve tried to keep my blog going with devotionals I’m reading that mean something to me, at least until things let up after the holidays, and after the surgeries. Then I have a long list of blogs to write, and pictures to share…lol. But I’m so glad you commented and that we can connect through this. God bless you, and Merry Christmas!

       
  3. e1aine

    November 2, 2012 at 3:42 PM

    This is such a wonderful post. Thank you.

     
  4. future.flying.saucers

    November 2, 2012 at 2:43 PM

    You are right. There are so many hurting people, bloggers, families, parents, etc, who are burdened right now. I Surrender All is such a great song. I’m challenged by the words each time we sing it in church because I realize how much I DON’T surrender everything to Him. Love you bunches, my Christian Sister!

     
  5. terry1954

    November 2, 2012 at 1:21 PM

    i ALWAYS cry when I hear this song. It means so much to me. It was my grandma’s favorite song and was played at my grandpa’s funeral. This was the song that was playing when I first went forth to accept Jesus into my heart when I was 10. This is the song, that stirs more in me than any other song. The Lord bless you Bonita, for he knew exactly what song to have you post, the one that would touch my heart and soul the most. I thank you so much my friend, and I am so blessed to have you as a friend. Thank you once again!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      November 2, 2012 at 1:55 PM

      You are welcome, Terry! God always knows how to speak to our hearts best, and I’m glad that he could use my love of music to comfort your heart.

       

Leave a Reply

 
