RSS

A New Blogger…Welcome to WordPress!

08 Oct

This is a friend of mine who is new to WordPress. She is an amazing Christian woman who is raising a son with Autism. I encouraged her to blog her experiences and what she has learned in not only her personal experience with it, but in her research too. I encourage those on WordPress who are also raising children with Autism to follow Dolores, and for all my friends to visit her blog and give her the wonderful encouragement you have given me as well.

 

doloresjjohnson

Hello,

So this is my first attempt at writing a blog. I am not computer savy and if those of you who have a interest in reading my blog will be patient with me I am sure in no time at all this blog will look a little more colorful.

I am hoping to share our lives with you. Our life includes our son Joshua. Joshua has Autism, Mood Disorder NOS, ADD/ADHD and several medical DX. My hope is to provide some of our experiences with medications, ABA therapy, IEP’s, and some  sensory intergration with others out there who maybe facing these things now.

I will share our journey with you, how we went from joy of knowing we were having a son, to mourning, acceptance, then work; seeing a different future for Joshua.

Our faith in Jesus Christ is our foundation and Christ is our rock.

Yes there is much to…

View original post 16 more words

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “A New Blogger…Welcome to WordPress!

  1. loopyloo305

    October 9, 2012 at 10:13 AM

    God bless you for your wonderful blog and the inspiration you give us all! I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for a new award designed by Citizen Tom. It is called the Food for Thought Award. You may pick it up here: http://loopyloo305.com/2012/10/09/food-for-thought-award/

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      October 10, 2012 at 7:05 PM

      Thank you for nominating me! God bless you!

       
  2. Lynne

    October 8, 2012 at 6:04 PM

    Congrats on your new blog!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      October 8, 2012 at 6:43 PM

      Lynne, its not my blog…lol. You have to go to the original blogger’s blog to comment to her…lol. But I will let her know to check out your comment at my reblog of her post.

       
      • Lynne

        October 8, 2012 at 10:12 PM

        Should’ve put my glasses on while I was reading her blog on my phone! LOL!
        Hope all is well with you and that you are feeling better 🙂

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        October 10, 2012 at 6:57 PM

        Thanks Lynne, its been a tough week for pain with the cold air coming in and running out of some of the meds for the fibro and bone spurs. But the meds are in so hopefully will be doing better in a couple days when they begin to help again.

         
      • Lynne

        October 10, 2012 at 7:56 PM

        I hope the meds do the trick. Stay strong!! 🙂

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        October 11, 2012 at 12:16 AM

        I’m too ornery to let it get to me too much…lol. I can feel a little difference already after taking the med I ran out of. I’m praying for the sleep I haven’t been able to get for days. Thank you for your encouragement, prayers and friendship!

         

Leave a Reply

 
