RSS

A Quick Note and Request for Prayer

05 Sep

Image

 

I’m sorry I haven’t posted much lately, I am on my 4th week of having 2 severe ear infections, and Pharyngitis.  I went to the doctor last week and she has put me on a new antibiotic to see if we can get rid of this, and so far it hasn’t.  I’m in bed most of the time, with no voice, nauseated, coughing, and achy, so my energy level has just been nil.  I could use your prayers a lot.  My daughter, Jk, is also on the same med for a sinus infection and ear infection, but having lost her voice as well, I think she had the beginning of this virus as well.  Please pray for her as well.  Thank you!  I just wanted to let you know what is going on and why I haven’t been on here lately.  I truly appreciate all your prayers for us.

 
14 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2012 in This and That

 

14 responses to “A Quick Note and Request for Prayer

  1. Debbie

    September 5, 2012 at 10:55 PM

    I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been sick! Praying for you now!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      September 10, 2012 at 2:15 PM

      Thank you, Debbie. I always appreciate prayers from fellow believers in Christ. You may never see how they help, but I can tell you they do.

       
  2. stephenedwards425

    September 5, 2012 at 6:47 PM

    Add our prayers too…

    Be encouraged!

     
  3. Lynne

    September 5, 2012 at 1:19 PM

    I do hope you and JK feel better. Praying for you two right now. Hugs and prayers 🙂

     
  4. future.flying.saucers

    September 5, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    Awww….yuck. Feel better soon!!!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      September 5, 2012 at 1:05 PM

      I hope to be, if this medicine actually kicks in at some point…lol. Thank you.

       
  5. terry1954

    September 5, 2012 at 10:52 AM

    take care of yourself Bonita, god speed your illness and also for your daughter

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      September 5, 2012 at 11:01 AM

      Thank you Terry. I really appreciate your thoughts and prayers right now.

       
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      September 5, 2012 at 11:41 AM

      Terry, I want you to reread the one I posted called “Let Trials Bless”. I added my own thoughts to it, based on your comment to me. I hope it will help you during these times that your patience is tried.

       

Leave a Reply

 
