RSS

Yippee! A Day for My Blog!

10 Aug

I finally found a day to spend working on my blog, updating post, and writing personal thoughts on ones that I had posted scripture verses on that had meant a lot to me when I read them during my devotion time.  I’m hopefully going to finish up the list that I’m working on of awards on WordPress and next I’m going to blog some awards that I recieved.  It’s been a good day!  I want to say a special “Thank You” to http://loopyloo305.com/ for all the wonderful help she has given me in tracking down all the awards and the requirements for each one.  There may still be a few that I haven’t found, but I think that we found most of them.  If you would be interested in getting a copy of this now 28+ page list, leave me your email and I will send you a copy on Word Document for your own use.  If you have a moment you might want to check out my past dozen posts and see the updates on them.  Again I want to thank http://loopyloo305.com/ for all her help with the Awards list!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Yippee! A Day for My Blog!

  1. writerwannabe763

    August 11, 2012 at 9:01 AM

    Bonita….I was thinking you were busy and not doing anything on the awards since I had asked which ones you had and hadn’t seen a response….If you’re missing any that I have…which I doubt now as you’ve had help…let me know….I have Commentator,Reader Appreciation, Sunshine,Ten Commandments, Mrs Sparkley’s, One Lovely Blog,Sisterhood,Liebster,Versatile Blogger,Beautiful Blogger,Illuminating Blogger,Thanks For Writing,The Best Follower …Diane p.s. recently one was mentioned but I don’t know it’s origin or meaning…called “The Lipstick Award” ?? I actually was nominated for it but because I have never heard of it…I haven’t done anything about it. Have you heard of it?

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      August 11, 2012 at 6:23 PM

      I will check it out. I have posted an updated list off and on in the comments on the original posts. I’ve had a few people tell me that they sent me links in comments, but I’ve never received them as of yesterday. Don’t know what is going on with that. But I will check out your site to see if you have any I need. No, I hadn’t seen or heard of the Lipstick one.

       
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 11, 2012 at 6:30 PM

        Just checked your blog out and I have all those on my list. Thank you though.

         
  2. terry1954

    August 10, 2012 at 9:04 PM

    so nice to see u here again my dear friend…………

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      August 10, 2012 at 9:24 PM

      I will probably be on tomorrow again to blog WordPress awards, and even some awards I’ve created myself. Wait until you see them…lol!

       
      • terry1954

        August 10, 2012 at 9:52 PM

        can’t wait!

         

Leave a Reply

 
