RSS

Need A Favor from My Followers

29 Jul

I really need a favor from all my followers.  I’m trying to make a Word Document that lists all the WordPress Awards and the rules and requirements for each one.  I’ve found some, but they seem to vary on others, and there are still others that I haven’t found the requirements for.  I could use your help, and if I can get all the awards possible, the symbol for each, and all the rules/requirements, I would be willing to share the final product with anyone who would like a copy for their own use.  So if you know of any and would be willing to share all the info and pic of it in my comments on this post, and let me know you would like a copy by including an email to send it to, I would so appreciate it.  Thank you!

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

37 responses to “Need A Favor from My Followers

  1. writerwannabe763

    August 12, 2012 at 1:38 PM

    For the Sunshine Award
    Here are the rules of this blog award:
    Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
    Answer 10 questions about yourself
    Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
    Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
    Share the love and link the person who nominated you!

    1. what is your favorite color?
    2.what is your favorite animal?
    3.what is your favorite number?
    4.what is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?
    5. do you prefer facebook or twitter?
    6. what is your passion?
    7. do you prefer giving or receiving gifts?
    8.what is your favorite pattern?
    9.what is you favorite day of the week?
    10. what is your favorite type of flower?

     
  2. writerwannabe763

    August 12, 2012 at 1:30 PM

    The Reader Appreciation Award comes with these questions,

    What is your favourite colour?
    What is your favourite animal?
    What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink?
    Facebook or Twitter
    Favorite pattern?
    Do you prefer getting or giving presents?
    Favorite number?
    Favorite day of the week?
    Favorite flower? Pansies,
    What is your passion?

     
    • writerwannabe763

      August 12, 2012 at 1:41 PM

      Sorry forgot the rules….here they are
      1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
      2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.
      3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
      4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
      5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

       
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 12, 2012 at 9:18 PM

        I have 2 different sets of rules for that award…lol.

         
    • writerwannabe763

      August 12, 2012 at 1:44 PM

      oops ….leave out the Pansies….that was my answer…btw I’d like a copy of the awards My email is writerwannabe232@hotmail.com Thanks Diane

       
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 12, 2012 at 8:30 PM

        I will be sending it out tonight to you. Watch for an email from muzicdiva777@hotmail.com.

         
      • writerwannabe763

        August 12, 2012 at 8:36 PM

        Thanks Bonita….You’ve done a ton of work…Diane

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 12, 2012 at 9:11 PM

        You are welcome.

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 12, 2012 at 10:07 PM

        I just sent it. I also included the list of the awards I designed with their rules for you and loopyloo.

         
      • writerwannabe763

        August 12, 2012 at 10:11 PM

        Thanks again…Diane

         
      • loopyloo305

        August 13, 2012 at 5:40 AM

        Thank you my friend and God bless you! I like the news ones by the way and hope you included them!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 13, 2012 at 8:36 PM

        They are on the list of ones I designed, and I did include it.

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 12, 2012 at 9:17 PM

        I’m getting ready to email the list now.

         
  3. writerwannabe763

    August 12, 2012 at 1:21 PM

    I just saw your comment re ones you’re lacking..Diane

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      August 12, 2012 at 9:21 PM

      LOL…sometimes we get so many comments, one or two will get lost in the shuffle. I’m trying to find those tonight…lol.

       
  4. writerwannabe763

    August 12, 2012 at 1:20 PM

    I’ll list the ones I have and you tell me if you need any of them…Sunshine,One lovely Blog, Sisterhood, Reader Appreciation, Liebster, Versatile Blogger, Commentator, Mrs. Sparkley’s, Beautiful Blogger, Illuminating Blogger, Thanks for Writing, Ten Commandments,The Best Follower, Diane

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      August 7, 2012 at 1:59 PM

      On the first link I not only went on a blogging adventure that led me to so many blogs that it was too many to count, but I found many other awards and many of the rules I was missing. I even found the bloggers who started a few of the awards and their original posts on them. On the second link I wasn’t as lucky as on the first. I’m still missing a few and a couple of pics on others. I’m still missing the rules for…
      1. Magical Blog Award (has a picture with Tinkerbell on it)
      2. Reader Appreciation Award (has a picture of a sunflower on it)
      3. Sunshine Blogger Award (has a picture of the sun with rays shining down)
      4. Hot Potato Award
      5. The Gorgeous Blogger Award
      6. You are my Sunshine Supportive Commentor Award (Has a picture of legs in yellow rainboots.)
      7. Creative Chaos Award (Has a picture of a cello made of red and gold flowers on a float.)
      8. Blogger Appreciation Award (Has a picture of a Pink trophy cup with the name of the award on it.)

      I am missing a picture of the following awards and for most I have the rules and the name of the award…
      1. Blog Well Done Award
      2. 7 Super Shots Award and Challenge
      3. Your Blog Is Great Award
      4. The pics for 100 followers from WordPress. I have 50, 200, and 500.

      I now have a 28 page list of awards just from WordPress, and hopefully after I get these listed above it will be done!

       
  5. loopyloo305

    July 31, 2012 at 9:53 PM

    Kreativ Blogger Award instructions and picture here: http://loopyloo305.com/2012/03/22/kreativ-blogger-award/
    The Sunshine Award instructions and picture here: http://loopyloo305.com/2012/03/31/the-sunshine-award/

     
  6. forhisgloryandpraise

    July 31, 2012 at 8:25 PM

    Here’s the ones I have the rules for…The Illuminating Blogger Award, Best Follower Award, The Versatile Blogger Award, The Sisterhood of Bloggers Award, One Lovely Blog Award, Ten Commandments Award, Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandment Award.

    Here’s ones I have pictures for but no rules… Sunshine Blogger Award, Reader Appreciation Award, The Sunshine Award, Kreativ Blogger Award, Magical Blog Award, Liebster Blog Award, Very Inspiring Blogger Award, Genuine Blogger Award, Reader Appreciation Award, Thanks for Writing Award.

    I knowt here are others that I don’t have a picture or the rules for. I could sure use help on this, because I think it would help many of us not have to spend hours searching all over WordPress looking for them when we need to blog an award when we receive them. I noticed that the more an award is blogged the less the rules are blogged with it, and others are getting mixed together because people couldn’t find the original rules.
    Thank you for your help with this!

     
  7. loopyloo305

    July 30, 2012 at 11:02 AM

    I have several on my sidebar and I think that I have them all linked with the rules if you would like to know more, tell me which one you are interested in and I will help if I can. By the way I have nominated you for the Very Inspired Blogger Award. You can pick it up with the instructions at http://loopyloo305.com/2012/07/30/very-inspired-blogger-award-2/

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      July 31, 2012 at 8:30 PM

      I spent hours one day looking through many other blogs trying to find them…I mean literally morning to evening, and still could barely find what I needed, and I know there are more out there that we haven’t seen. Some awards I found 2 and 3 different pictures for too.
      And thank you for the nomination. LOL…this is why I’m trying to get this together so I can blog all the awards I haven’t blogged yet…lol.

       
      • loopyloo305

        July 31, 2012 at 9:54 PM

        LOL have fun my friend, I can’t keep up with them myself. I love the honor but sometimes just cannot do it. God bless. Will let you know as many as I can!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 7, 2012 at 2:02 PM

        It’s been an adventure. I listed what I still need rules or pics on in another reply to you. I’m up to a 28 page list right now. Hopefully when I’m finished we can find the rules and pics together on one list so that when we have awards to blog we are saved time by not searching all over for the information we need. Nice thing is we can update it as we run into new ones. (I have a few I designed that I want to blog.)

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 7, 2012 at 2:42 PM

        Thank you for all this help. I only found 2 comments from you with links in my comments. One I’ve checked through and the other I’m still checking on. But I can’t tell you how much I appreciate all the help you have given me thus far. It has been wonderful!

         
      • loopyloo305

        August 7, 2012 at 2:48 PM

        Have you got the You Are My Sunshine Award? I just got this one the past weekend as well and I had never heard of it before. It is different than the You Are My Sunshine Commentator Award, if you haven’t it is here: http://loopyloo305.com/2012/08/05/you-are-my-sunshine-award/
        And I am glad I could help and am looking forward to seeing them all in one place!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 7, 2012 at 5:03 PM

        No I didn’t have that one. Thank you for sending me the link to it!
        The Awards I’m still looking for rules on now are…
        1. Magical Blog Award (Tinkerbell pic)
        2. Sunshine Blogger Award (Sunshine pic)
        3. Hot Potato Award (Potato pic)
        4. Gorgeous Blogger Award (Black Taperstry Background with words)
        5. You are My Sunshine Supportive Commentator Award (Yellow Rainboots pic)
        6. Blogger Appreciation Award (Pink Trophy Cup pic)

        And I need the award picture for the “Your Blog Is Great Award”, and any foll doower badges for other numbers except 50, 200, and 500.
        I really do appreciate your help! As soon as I get these things you’ll be the first to get a copy, just put your email in a comment here and I will send you a copy. I can send one now if you like.

         
      • loopyloo305

        August 7, 2012 at 5:07 PM

        I don’t think that I have even any of those. My email is patriciapldgr@gmail.com
        God bless you!

         
      • loopyloo305

        August 7, 2012 at 5:09 PM

        I found you the Hot Potato Award, terry1954 has it here:
        http://terry1954.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/hot-potato-award-2/

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 10, 2012 at 8:35 PM

        Thank you!

         
      • loopyloo305

        August 7, 2012 at 5:20 PM

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 10, 2012 at 8:35 PM

        Thank you, but no one seems to be listing the rules for this one, just nominating someone else. I am just going to notate that the rules couldn’t be found and maybe somewhere down the line someone will find them.

         
      • loopyloo305

        August 7, 2012 at 5:40 PM

        Found the Gorgeous Blogger Award and instructions

        http://loopyloo305.com/2012/08/07/the-gorgeous-blogger-award/

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        August 10, 2012 at 8:36 PM

        Thank you, and wow! All those pictures for it!!!!

         
  8. writerwannabe763

    July 29, 2012 at 7:22 PM

    Which ones do you already have so we don’t duplicate? Diane

     

Leave a Reply

 
