RSS

21 Jul

If you have not seen this yet after today’s theater massacre in Colorado, you really should take the time to hear this survivor’s beautiful testimony and her story of what she and her daughter’s went through. We all want to encourage, comfort, and give hope to those who went through this or suffered a loss because of this tragedy, but I’m telling you that you will be the one to be encouraged, comforted, and given hope through her words. Please pray for this family and for all those who went through this terrible tragedy, and for those who loss someone because of it.

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

July 22 – a note of explanation

I’ve tried to leave this post just as it was originally written because it was a heartfelt response after a very traumatic experience.  But I’m sometimes clumsy with words and even when I think I am writing clearly, there is always the reader who doesn’t know my heart or doesn’t hear the words the way they were intended.

I feel as though a few people have taken what I said and twisted it. When I wrote my post on Friday, I had a grand total of eleven blog  followers. Yes, eleven. I generally post on facebook and have had a loyal little group of readers that numbered thirty or so. That is who I generally write for.  People who know me  know that I dislike talking on the telephone. I’d pretty much rather clean a toilet than spend time on the phone. I…

View original post 1,439 more words

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2012 in This and That

 

7 responses to “

  1. terry1954

    July 21, 2012 at 10:27 AM

    i read it and reblogged it also. it is just beautiful, and filled with emotion. my heart goes out to all of the families involved

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      July 21, 2012 at 5:37 PM

      A friend of mine also posted it on Facebook just like you did, and after dinner I read it, and thought her message really needed to get out there, so I posted it again on Facebook, and reblogged it too. She is an amazing woman with amazing daughters. I have been touched by the number of Christians who lived through this tragedy who are sharing their testimony in their interviews and blogging. I’m praying for all those who were affected by this, those who suffered losses, and who were injured, but I’m also praying that the Lord uses this to bring many to Christ.

       
      • terry1954

        July 21, 2012 at 5:44 PM

        it will bring people to God, I am sure. Many times it takes a tragedy to make people think! sad, but true.

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        July 21, 2012 at 5:52 PM

        You are right, especially for us to realize only God knows the number of our days, and we should not waste one of them on foolishness.

         
      • terry1954

        July 21, 2012 at 5:54 PM

        so true

         
  2. writerwannabe763

    July 21, 2012 at 9:30 AM

    I read this last night re another blogger also reblogging it…and it was very eye opening and makes one think about being in her shoes at that particular time…her faith though has seen her through it…Diane

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      July 21, 2012 at 5:43 PM

      She is an amazing woman, and I can’t imagine going throught this type of tragedy and being able to write about it the very same day. I loved her testimony, and really feel she has a message that we all need to get out there, because the Lord will use her to speak to the hearts of others who are going through terrible times.

       

Leave a Reply

 
