RSS

Catching Up On Awards Today! … The Commentator Award

25 Jun

Along with dealing with my health issues of Fibromyalgia, Epstein-Barre Syndrome (which means I catch every virus I’m exposed to), Severe Osteo-Arthritis, Carpal Tunnel Syndrome (in both wrists), and the newest diagnosis of Bone Spurs, I have a great deal of other stuff that I have to do.  I’m not only a mom, grandmother, and wife, but I am homeschooling my daughter so I’m her teacher. I have a big house to get cleaned up, a porch herb garden to take care of, along with all the normal housewife and mom things as well.   I not only blog, but am a book reviewer with about 20 books piled up to read and reviewed, with more books on the way already.  I also am an avid fiber crafter, with loads of mending to catch up on, a lot of shawls to knit for Christmas and my church where I’m trying to get a Prayer Shawl Ministry started.  I’m still trying to catch up on my emails, facebook, and other blogs that I like to follow.  If I haven’t been to your blog for a while, this is why…I’m just way behind on so many things.  Sometimes I get overwhelmed and have to take a step back and put some things on hold until I can get through bad days with my health, like now when I’m fighting an ear infection, and trying to get a regular sleep schedule back with the help of a natural mineral, instead of sleeping pills.  Since today the ear infection seemed to be keeping me down I decided to take some time and catch up on blogging some awards that I was nominated for, that I’ve received over the past few weeks.

The first one I’m going to tackle is “The Commentator Award.”   I was nominated for this one by Anne Sikes of http://mylifeuncutalmost.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/the-commentator-award/ .   This is the first time I had heard of this award, and was thrilled to be nominated by Anne, although her shoes I could not fill at all.  Anne not only is a talented and creative woman, who does some fantastic computer art, but also writes some beautiful poetry, and her blog posts as well.  But what amazes me about Anne is the caring, and compassionate way she comments on the blogs she follows.  She truly shows the heart of Jesus Christ in the love she shows to others, and encourages them through whatever life is throwing at them.

Now to nominate others for this award.  I am going to nominate those I often see commenting on other blogs with encouragement and compassion, with a great big dose of wisdom in each of their posts.

1. http://creationscience4kids.com/ …Each of the comments that they make are filled with excitement and encouragement.  I love the encouragement that my daughter, Jk, has recieved from this blogger!

2. http://adifferenceforyourlovedones.wordpress.com/  …I love the encouragement that this blogger often shows to others, and that I have received from her.  She has such a love for others and Christ, and expecially for her family.

3.  http://birdmartin.wordpress.com/  …Bird is the most understanding and encouraging blogger out there.  I’ve watched her encourage many others through some dark times with love and understanding.  I have to say I really hate getting behind and missing some of her blogs.  I’m going to have to devote a whole day to catch up with her.

4.   http://sharinhislove.wordpress.com/ …I love bloggers who not only encourage you through their comments but also through their own blog posts.  I can depend on this blogger to always do that.  If I need a pick me up word of encouragement, this is one of the blogs I go to for that!

5.   http://hometogo232.wordpress.com/ …Diane is one of those people that will look past what is going on in her own life to use her time to encourage others.  I know that when she comments on my blog posts it is always heartfelt.

6.   http://artbycamila.wordpress.com/ …Camila is one of those bloggers who through her words, the Bible Scriptures, and her wonderful photography can’t help but be an encourager to others.  This blog is another one I go to when I need a word of encouragement, that also gives me a mental picture to remind me of that encouragement.

7.  http://originalapplejunkie.wordpress.com/  …Apple is the perfect name for this blogger, because she is truly the apple of God’s eye!  She is so encouraging, and helpful, and really gives me hope for the youth of today.  Her love of God, her family, and especially for others is so evident in her comments.

Well, I think I posted more than enough nominations, Congratulations to all of these wonderful bloggers and commentators!  You all deserve it!

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

31 responses to “Catching Up On Awards Today! … The Commentator Award

  1. terry1954

    June 26, 2012 at 12:38 AM

    a big congratulations to you, you so deserve any award there is out here!

     
  2. writerwannabe763

    June 25, 2012 at 6:48 PM

    Thank you Bonita …for two different nominations …It is really special of you to do so.. We’re going away for a couple of days ‘no internet ..cold turkey’ so won’t be able to respond right away but do definitely appreciate it….Diane

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 25, 2012 at 7:00 PM

      Diane, I understand real well…lol! I still have a few more to blog on, because I waited over a month to find the time to do them at once…lol. Enjoy your time away, and I hope the trip is a blessing to you.

       
  3. originalapplejunkie

    June 25, 2012 at 6:11 PM

    Thank you for the nomination Bonita!
    And for all the lovely things you said about me! It’s only by God’s grace!!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 25, 2012 at 7:01 PM

      You are welcome! Keep your chin up! I know your days are real busy right now, but the Lord will see you through them.

       
  4. Heather

    June 25, 2012 at 4:44 PM

    I see that you’ve already been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award but I’ve nominated you again anyway! You don’t have to accept it just know that I really appreciate you and your blog!

     
  5. Heather

    June 25, 2012 at 4:43 PM

    Congratulations!

     
  6. creationscience4kids

    June 25, 2012 at 4:30 PM

    LOL, the more God is using us, the more aware we are that it’s not us!!

    Thank you very much, Bonita, you are very kind!
    My mom has some serious health issues too, not quite as bad, but it is trying for her when she wants to knit and sew and go to Bible studies and…..
    Every time I start to feel overwhelmed by all I want to/should do, I remind myself of Mary’s words, “Behold the handmaid of the Lord; be it unto me according to thy word.” God is my Master, and He won’t expect me to do what He doesn’t enable me to! Being a slave works both ways. 🙂
    God bless you and keep you and yours!
    (is this one of those awards I’m supposed to pass on?)

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 25, 2012 at 7:14 PM

      Yes, it is one of those awards that you have to pass on…lol! I know that God will see me through anything he brings me to, and he has a reason for it, even if it is just to slow my hyper self down, or teach me to rest in his care. I understand how your mom feels, the bone spurs make it hard for me to sit in the pews at church for too long especially since they are on my lower spine, and the pain often keeps me down in bed. Just keep reminding your mom that the Lord is with us, and even when we can’t be at church he is right there holding us. By the way, I found knitting is harder on my hands now too, but I found crocheting is a great deal easier. Your mom might want to switch over to it.

       
      • creationscience4kids

        June 25, 2012 at 8:24 PM

        Actually, her hands are one thing that don’t trouble Mom, she just has to have glasses for just that distance!!
        I’m glad you can still crochet.
        Now to go find 5 worthy people (that I’ve run into)…

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        June 25, 2012 at 8:53 PM

        LOL…do you feel like Abraham talking to God…lol..Lord if I find 5 worthy people…etc? Well I’m into trifocals now so I understand. I asked my husband if they made quadfocals…lol.

         
  7. alwayzhis

    June 25, 2012 at 3:45 PM

    You so truly deserve this award and if I could a new award—it would be for Amazing Person Award (by God’s grace). With all you do.
    I continue to pray for your health issues…seems every month they find something else that’s out of sync in my body. But, as you, I trust God for every moment of ever day!
    Many blessings
    Stephanie ~streim~

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 25, 2012 at 7:19 PM

      Thank you, Stephanie! Such kind words! I know, I find new things to help every week. I’ve struggled with insomnia at night and then I’m worn out all day, but last week a friend who has fibro shared with me something that helps her sleep at night and it is a natural supplement. It’s called Melatonin. She told me that fibro and menopause both deplete your feminine hormones and that causes so many of the sleep problems. I’ve only taken it 2 nights, and was thrilled to be able to wake up with more energy at 8 in the morning. My husband even commented on how peaceful I’m sleeping and how early. I thank God daily for sending others into my life to help me along the way.

       
  8. Anne Sikes

    June 25, 2012 at 3:25 PM

    Wow…I definitely don’t deserve those nice things you said…thank you SO much for those kind remarks Bonita. Blessings to you!! ♥

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 25, 2012 at 3:32 PM

      I beg to differ, you do deserve them! You are amazing, because that compassion and love for God show through in how you comment to people, that sometimes I just sit back and reread your comments to them over and over. I’ve even been guilty of thinking…”Eh…Anne commented and I know she can handle it better than I can.” LOL!

       
      • Anne Sikes

        June 25, 2012 at 9:31 PM

        Thank you. You’re very kind. 🙂

         
    • adifferenceforyourlovedones

      June 25, 2012 at 5:43 PM

      I think you do, because you are terrific, inspiring and deserve all praise!

       
      • adifferenceforyourlovedones

        June 25, 2012 at 5:52 PM

        I am very honored. I am in the same shies you are: NO time to spare, but I be glad to help with whatever I can. if you need knitting homeschooling ideas or praying done: I be glad to help.

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        June 25, 2012 at 7:02 PM

        Thank you for the offer of help, and I will take the prayers anytime! Life just keeps us busy, but that is good too because it doesn’t let us dwell on the bad things in our lives as much.

         
      • adifferenceforyourlovedones

        June 26, 2012 at 9:39 PM

        Praying dear. it will not be long! Maranatha!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        June 26, 2012 at 9:48 PM

        Praise God it won’t be…so come, Lord Jesus, come!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        June 25, 2012 at 7:03 PM

        Thank you!

         
      • Anne Sikes

        June 25, 2012 at 9:32 PM

        Thank you…I can guarantee I don’t warrant any praise, but I very much appreciate your kindness. God bless you! ♥

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        June 25, 2012 at 11:10 PM

        You are welcome and God bless you as well.

         

Leave a Reply

 
