RSS

A Game of Tag

23 Apr

I was tagged by Bird at http://birdmartin.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/a-game-of-tag/

Thanks for tagging me and for the question!

 

‘Tag – you’re it!’ – The rules:

  1. You must post these rules.
  2. Answer the question the “tagger” listed for you in their post,
  3. And create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
  4. Choose 11 people to tag and link to them in the post.
  5. Let each blogger know that you have tagged them.

So, I’ve posted the rules. and now I need to answer the question the person who tagged me asked me, which was: When you get to heaven, besides Jesus, who would you like to sit down and have a conversation with?

Now I’ve often thought about this question.  In fact about once a week it seems Jk and I have a conversation about what it will be like to talk to each of the people from the Bible in Heaven, and who we would want to talk to most. Jesus would be first and foremost, but besides him, depends on whether we are talking Bible characters or Family and Friends.  I have to admit when I first read the question one name came to mind…BIRD!  LOL!  Because she has such a wonderful heart.  I’d want to sit down face to face and have that cup of coffee, and talk.  Now if you are talking Bible Characters…I”m sorry, but I want to see them all!  Jk and I have plans to play kickball (something I can’t do with her now), and then visit every single Bible characters starting with Noah!  Jk loves animals and she said the first thing she wants to know is how Noah took care of all those animals.  Since that was my favorite as a child I think I’d like that.  But I want to hear from so many of them, and overall Jesus.  And if their nice, my family and friends can come along…lol.

Now my nominees and the questions for them:

  1. http://allinthelifeofjk.wordpress.com/   …If Jesus let you take one thing or family member to heaven, who or what would it be and why?
  2. http://creationscience4kids.com/  …You have a great site that gives a lot of information on creation science, so my question to you is what is the one thing that you would share with kids as the best proof of the validity of Creation Science, and why?
  3. http://adifferenceforyourlovedones.wordpress.com/  …I know that you are a mom, and grandma that has a real heart for your family.  My question for you is What drives you to want to make such a difference in your loved ones lives, and why does it?
  4. http://modernchristianwoman.wordpress.com/   …Of all the recipes that you blog on, what is the one thing you have not cooked yet, that worries you that it may be too much of a challenge to you, and why is it?  (Then I’ll expect you to meet that challenge…lol.)
  5. http://homeschoolyear.wordpress.com/  …Of all the homeschool projects you have done with your children, which project turned out to be the biggest failure and which project was the biggest success for your children learning…and why?
  6. http://5gsandacupofjoe.net/  …One thing I love about your blog is the bits of nostalgia you post.  So my question for you is what one show, item, thing, song, character from the past do you think we as modern era Christians could learn the most about Jesus from and why?
  7. http://armagettingready.com/  …Knowing you are a prepper, what is the one bit of advice you would have for someone just starting out prepping, and why is it important?
  8. http://doublebhomestead.wordpress.com/  …I loved the picture of the albino robin and it was a wonderful intro to my daughter about albinoism and how it happens.  If there was one discovery you have made that you would share with the world, especially children, what would it be and why?  (From your experience in homesteading that is)
  9. http://flashtrafficblog.wordpress.com/  …You keep us apprised of what is going on in the world and how it fits into Bible Prophecy and I love that.  So my question to you is what is one current event that we should be paying the closest attention to and why?
  10. http://blogginghounds.wordpress.com/  …You share a multitude of articles, items, and things that would help us as consumers and as human beings just trying to exist in this crazy world.  If there was one thing that you could tell us that would help us, what would it be and why?   (The most important to you)
  11. http://wheremytreasureis.wordpress.com/   …It is so wonderful to see your children all involved in homeschooling and with such fervor.  As a homeschooling mom, what is the one project you would consider redoing because it failed the first time, and how would you do it differently the next time?

To all of you, I hope you will take the time to play because I really want to know the answers to these questions which roam the fields of my mind each time I visit your blog site.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in This and That

 

15 responses to “A Game of Tag

  1. doublebhomestead

    April 24, 2012 at 9:07 PM

    I am getting into my busy season right now, working 60-70 hours a week, so I think I’ll put off tagging any bloggers until I slow down. But I will answer my question now. I have learned there are many good people out there who are willing to help if you just let them know your need. For example, I needed to find an old water meter to our property, but I couldn’t find it due to the brush growing up around where it might be. A friend of my wifes who worked in the water dept called a friend who called a friend and the man who retired from the water dept 13 years ago came out and spent 2 hours scrabbling through the brush to help find the meter. We couldn’t find it and he said if I got some of the brush cut he would come back and help me look some more. I had never met this man before in my life and still he was willing to go out of his way to help me. So that makes me think, I may never be able to help him personally, but I will pass on the favor by helping someone else in need “just because”.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 24, 2012 at 9:48 PM

      I understand, and thank you for answering my question here. My thoughts on being involved is to think of myself as someone new to every site and ask a question that I thought needed to be answered for those new to each blog, and to give each blogger to open a door for their site by their answer, whether they played the game or not. I appreciate your answer to. I think we hear so much bad now days, that it is good to hear that there are helpful, caring people still out there. Thanks again and God bless you!

       
  2. adifferenceforyourlovedones

    April 23, 2012 at 7:45 PM

    For His glory and praise: I love what you to, but I am not familiar with this blogging deal and am terrible at computer. If it is ok, I write the answer to your questions here, since I am so tired writing my blog of suicide all night. How morbid is that!!!! But that is what he wanted.
    Anyway: the answer to your question is: My sole motivation to do anything in life is to glorify God. To make a difference for our loved ones is my desire, because I see more and more freedom slip away, since we are indoctrinated into secular humanism. Our world is not changing for the better and I like to give peoples the biblical tools to overcome their circumstances and predicaments.
    As I get more familiar blogging, get better internet connection I will be glad to participate in the games. I still have so much to read. Blessings to you.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 23, 2012 at 8:18 PM

      I understand, but I’m glad you answered here. People need to hear your answer, so when they go to your site, they will know the heart you put into each post your write. I am glad you are a fellow blogger, and that your heart for Jesus and his calling on you to help heal and restore our loved ones is leading you in each blog post you share with us. My job is done with this if it draws people to your blog and your message.

       
      • adifferenceforyourlovedones

        April 23, 2012 at 9:57 PM

        You are awesome! As I get more written I will explore more how to find more friends and readers. I wrote a whole book for my grandchildren and now I am lead to make it public, though one blog leads to another, since life is not limited to a single subject. When you find out one thing you want to know about another. I am curious where God will take all this.
        So far He took it to ForHisgloryandpraise. hahaha. I love you already!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        April 23, 2012 at 10:07 PM

        As a sister in Christ, I love you too. I can’t wait for you to get that book published…I want to read and review it if you’ll let me.

         
  3. Bird

    April 23, 2012 at 12:10 PM

    Well, I was surprised..and honored…by that answer!!! It is cool to know that no matter what, one day we’ll look at each other in heaven, and nod knowingly… 🙂

    Fantastic questions for your blogs too!! Thanks for playing!!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 23, 2012 at 12:14 PM

      I enjoyed it…and yes that was the first thought that came to my head. I think it is because we have so much in common…although you are a much younger version of me…lol. But also I think I’d like to be that that first day in Heaven, when you are breathing that first breath of release from the cares of the world, just to celebrate that freedom at that moment.

       
      • Bird

        April 23, 2012 at 12:18 PM

        I promise you, that is exactly what I’ll be doing!!! That was a super sweet thing to read…I was so taken aback!! I don’t think you’re all that much older than me, are you? I’m 43, almost 44. And yes, we do have a lot in common. I always like finding a common ground with people. Thank you so much for playing, again. I love stuff like this!!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        April 23, 2012 at 12:25 PM

        I’m 54…lol. I think God puts people in our lives, and ones who have been through similar things especially, so we can encourage through what we have been through ourselves. You are like have a Christian little sister, and since I only have older sisters…I like that! You are welcome, and thank you for letting me play. I can’t play real tag outside, but I can play a game or two of mental or word tag…lol. I enjoy it too, because you begin to expand your world and get to know the real people behind the blogs. Thanks for letting me play tag!

         
      • Bird

        April 23, 2012 at 12:29 PM

        I had fun, too. And I knew you weren’t that much older than me! I agree. God has directed people into my life for a reason, and me into theirs. I love being used by the Lord, and I’m just so glad that this last order from Him is turning out to be so meaningful for me. Thanks for playing, forhisglory!!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        April 23, 2012 at 12:39 PM

        Again, you are welcome! You know you are in my prayers, and your family, and will be until God answers that prayer for salvation and healing for all of them. And you most definately will continue to be used for the Lord.

         
      • Bird

        April 23, 2012 at 1:02 PM

        🙂 You’re wonderful!!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        April 23, 2012 at 1:37 PM

        So are you!

         

Leave a Reply

 
