RSS

My Word Cloud based on my Blog

05 Jun

I decided to do a word cloud for my blog, to see what words I used most.  I thought this would be a good thing to see where my own focus was, and where it seemed my blog was going.  What I learned in making it, is that you can move your center point to change what words became the main focus.  So although this is a great thing to see the words most commonly used on your site, or the things you focus on mostly, it doesn’t really give you the exact words that are most important, because you can change the pinpoint to emphasize which ever you want to appear to be the most important.  I still think it is a good thing to do every once in a while, just to keep yourself in check, and for you to see how your own attitudes in your blog are looking to others.  The words we choose to write with are so important.  They can speak of love and compassion, or selfishness and ego.  What are your words saying to others?  Are you willing to refocus for your own good, and for the good of those who read your words?

If you would like to do a Word Cloud for your blog, an article, report, or something else here is the link to the site I used to do this… http://worditout.com/

For those homeschooling parents…for that matter any parent with children…here is a site that is easy enough for any child who can write to use to make a word cloud… http://www.abcya.com/word_clouds.htm

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “My Word Cloud based on my Blog

  1. mtsweat

    June 7, 2012 at 9:45 AM

    That is a great idea, friend. I hope mine shows a Christ-centered theme much as your does. Thanks and God bless.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 7, 2012 at 11:21 AM

      Thank you for checking it out! It would be amazing if we had the ability to do this to the words we say each day. It would be an eye opener on what we center on when we speak.

       
  2. Stephanie

    June 5, 2012 at 2:45 PM

    I just tried it – it’s a really cool idea!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 5, 2012 at 8:46 PM

      It really is…really makes you think about the words you use and the attitudes that others are seeing in them. You have to ask yourself…am I being more negative, or more positive?

       
  3. beatrix mana

    June 5, 2012 at 1:00 PM

    Interesting I will have to try it. Thank you for the suggestion.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      June 5, 2012 at 1:11 PM

      You are welcome. I saw this done on another blog, but not for their own site, but on a book. I thought I wonder what my words say to others the most, so I did this to find out. It really is an eye opener. I’m going to do this each month and see if it changes any.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers

