RSS

Days Of Elijah (Christian Music Video) – YouTube

13 May

Behold He Comes…what I’m waiting for, longing for, and praying for!  I see things moving in place just like the Bible Prophecies and I can’t wait to be called home by my Lord and Savior!

Days Of Elijah (Christian Music Video) – YouTube.

This video pretty much describes my mood today, one of hope and anticipation.  I can’t wait until we leave the constraints of this world and this body, and receive a new body, and neverending praise and worship to the King of Kings in Heaven!  But with this joy comes a sorrow for those who are unsaved because I wish we all would be ready to go, and no one would be left behind. My one longing for my children and grandchildren is to see them in Heaven because they found salvation in Jesus Christ.  That is the one thing I pray for daily.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Days Of Elijah (Christian Music Video) – YouTube

  1. beatrix mana

    May 13, 2012 at 6:52 PM

    I am with you on that one.

     
  2. lbtk

    May 13, 2012 at 5:00 PM

    I love it when people remind me of a great song I haven’t heard in awhile. I have great respect for Twila Paris. She is a master songwriter. Just happened to notice that you are into music and drama. I don’t have a degree in it (mine is in elementary education) but I do work with the children’s choir, the adult choir, lyrical dance, and drama at church. Nice to know that we have so much in common. Sandy

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 13, 2012 at 6:19 PM

      Sometimes it isn’t our gifts from God that we get degrees in, but usually is those gifts that God uses for his glory the most. I’ve talked to many missionaries that said their original degrees had nothing to do with being a missionary, but it is in God’s leading to the mission field is where God has used their gifts and talents the most.

       
      • lbtk

        May 13, 2012 at 6:26 PM

        I feel this is true as well. It is my deep love for children and my desire to reach them at all costs for the Lord that led me to begin music ministry over 30 years ago. I added the other things as I went. If I can use it to reach a child, I will attempt it, LOL.

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        May 13, 2012 at 7:20 PM

        And all the way let the Lord lead you, even when others try to put blocks up, as we know they will as attacks from Satan. Just keep giving those gifts to God and he will see you through.

         
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 13, 2012 at 6:23 PM

      I was actually blessed to be using my musical gift, my drama talent, gifts of organization and teaching in church and that led to me changing my degree to music with a minor in drama. After college I went on to use them also in the secular world. But usually it seems to work the other way with people. All that matters is that we use them for God’s glory.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 393 other followers

