RSS

Unnoticed Moms – YouTube

10 May

This is a video I think everyone with a mom should see!  I’m not going to say much else except…How many times has what your mom has done for your family gone unnoticed?  For you husbands…How about what your wife does for your family?

Unnoticed Moms – YouTube.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Unnoticed Moms – YouTube

  1. writerwannabe763

    May 11, 2012 at 5:34 PM

    What a wonderful video…If my Mom was alive I’d certainly be sending it to her…Diane

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 11, 2012 at 6:25 PM

      Same here. I grew up in a home where my dad said all the house was women’s work…and for the most part the yard work too. When he came home he sat in his recliner and watched television until he went to bed. If Mom asked the boys for help, my dad would go ballistic. I saw my sisters help, but they were married and gone by the time I was 9, so it was just Mom and I doing the chores. I had one little brother who, along with me noticed the way mom was taken for granted, and so we always made a point of seeing what she needed help with, or we would do some things without asking. My younger brother took on all the yardwork, made sure the room my baby brother and he shared, and would help move furniture when we were cleaning, and did most of his own laundry. I would help mom with the rest because I loved her and I hated seeing her treated so disrespectfully. Still there were things she would do for us, although she didn’t have to, like cleaning my work uniform when I was 16 and worked in a resteraunt. I would go to school at 7, and the minute I was out of school go to work until 11 at night, come home do my homework, then clean my room and do any chores. When I didn’t have days off in between, Mom would clean my uniform so that it would always be clean for each day of work. When I said she didn’t need to do that, she would always say…”It’s okay, I was already doing a load of laundry.” Of course I would always tell her thank you and that I appreciated it. When I saw this video, it reminded me so much of what I saw happening to Mom, that I had to post it. My mom passed away when I was 21, and I’m thankful that I was one child who did see her “unnoticed” acts and thanked her for them.

       
  2. writerwannabe763

    May 11, 2012 at 1:16 PM

    Hi..I received an award and nominated you also as a recipient..Here is the link to my post for information…http://hometogo232.wordpress.com/posts/

     
  3. beatrix mana

    May 11, 2012 at 5:00 AM

    I loved the video.My mom is 84 and I live her so much.Thanks again for another great post.Happy Mothers Day.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 11, 2012 at 9:51 AM

      You are welcome! Lost my mom when I was 21 and she was 58, and I just hope those who still have their moms treasure them. happy Mother’s Day to you and your mother!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 373 other followers

