RSS

Doctor’s journey ‘To Heaven and Back’ | Video | Fox News

07 May

What a message of hope and love for all those who believe in Jesus Christ!  If you are going through hard things I pray this will give you the encouragement that when you give it all over to God, he will see through.  I know it was an encouragement to me after another day of chest pains.  I felt God giving me the knowledge of what to do to stop them, and after praying I saw the hand of God at work.  My neighbor who is a nurse at our local hospital had just left his house when the pain came on.  Only my daughter, Jk, and I were home and you could see the fear in her eyes. I told her to pray, and reminded her that God hears our prayers, and then I had her look for aspirin, because they gave me aspiring in the hospital.  She couldn’t find it.  Jk then called her dad and asked him where it would be.  He told her where to look, but there was none.  He told her to go next door and see if our neighbor had some, and she let him know that the neighbor had left.  So I asked her to go across the street to an older neighbor and see if they had some.  Just as she was going outside, our neighbor pulled back in just minutes after he left, and when she asked the neighbor went in, got the asprin and then asked her if she needed an ambu.lance.  She told him she didn’t think so, because the last time they gave me asperin first when we got to the hospital, but she would let him know.  She ran back in, and I took the asperin and a med they gave me a month ago for chest congestion.  Jklyn then went and heated up the heating pad to put on my back to see if it took the inflamation and pain down in my back as well.  I laid down for about 15 minutes and the pain started to go away.  I called my husband and let him know I was doing better, and he told me to stay in bed and rest.  He got home, with 4 bottles of aspirin for the house, and dinner.  Resting here now I came on this video and it really touched my heart.  The  last time I couldn’t think clearly through the pain, but this time God gave me clear enough thought to be able to guide Jklyn through what to do to help.  God cares for us, but we have to remember to give him every single day, and every moment in that day!

Here is the link to the video.  I can’t wait to get this Doctor’s book and read it.

Doctor’s journey ‘To Heaven and Back’ | Video | Fox News.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Doctor’s journey ‘To Heaven and Back’ | Video | Fox News

  1. originalapplejunkie

    May 8, 2012 at 7:19 AM

    I hope you are doing better now. Sending some prayers your way =)

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 8, 2012 at 9:04 AM

      Feeling a little better today, and I really appreciate the prayers. Prayer is the most powerful thing there is in this world, and I know the Lord is hearing and will answer those prayers.

       
  2. liliessparrowsandgrass

    May 8, 2012 at 12:44 AM

    Thank you for sharing this video, and I will share the link with others. I pray for your healing. I am thankful and praise God for you and your blog.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 8, 2012 at 12:54 AM

      Thank you for the prayers. I appreciate them much. Thank you for sharing the link too. I think with all that is going on in this world, everyone needs hope.

       
  3. beatrix mana

    May 7, 2012 at 10:51 PM

    I pray that the Great Physician will heal you.You are very inspiring.Thank you and God Blesd you.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 8, 2012 at 12:09 AM

      I’ve no doubt he will heal me one day, whether on earth or when I’m in Heaven. Until that day I know the Lord will see me through each day. I do appreciate the prayers, because I know where two or more are together in prayer, there He is also. Thank you.

       
  4. terry1954

    May 7, 2012 at 8:49 PM

    aren’t we each glad we have Christ to go to in our daily sufferings and pains? i truly think i would not be standing here by my brother’s side, watching him slowly slip away from me, without God

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 7, 2012 at 9:16 PM

      Yes, we are. It is the Lord’s strength that will get us through. I thought of you and your brother when I saw the video. You keep hope and tell your brother to put his hope in the Lord, and one day he will see Heaven just like this doctor did, and then he will be free of all illnesses, and the Lord will wipe away each of his tears.

       
      • terry1954

        May 7, 2012 at 9:18 PM

        we have briefly spoken of how his pain will be gone and how he will see mom and dad some day. he doesn’t know quite what to think of this with his mentality, but i feed brief phases of this and a tiny bit is soaked in after each conversation. i don’t know who i m preparing, him or myself..maybe both

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        May 7, 2012 at 9:36 PM

        Probably both. I don’t know if watching the video will help him understand, but it might if he hears that others have been to heaven. I believe God understands those whose minds are not able to think clearly, or have the mind of a child. My oldest stepson has cerebral palsy, and although he is in his 30’s, he has the mind of a 10 to 12 year old. I believe God kept him innocent so that he would not be hurt by his mother’s drug abuse. But I know that in Heaven God will make his body whole and his mind clear, and my husband will be able to speak to him more than father to son, but man to man. One day it will be the same for you and your brother, and all this you two are going through will be past.

         
      • terry1954

        May 7, 2012 at 9:38 PM

        thank you

         
  5. faithfulnibbles

    May 7, 2012 at 8:43 PM

    What an awesome video…. I just purchased the book for my KindleFire. :-) Am glad that you are OK and that you had peace during your episode yesterday. If you have not, you might also enjoy reading 90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper. A great book by a Pastor who died in a car accident but came back. My daughter gave it to me when my father died.

    Blessings to you.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 7, 2012 at 8:46 PM

      Actually that episode was today, and yes, I’m doing better now. Thank you. I will check into the book you mentioned too. I think I’ve heard about it before but couldn’t find it at our local stores when I did. Now with a Nook, I may be able to find it easier. God bless you as well.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 388 other followers

