RSS

Woman Attempts Suicide and Says She Went to Hell and Heaven

30 Apr

For some reason today, I feel speechless.  My heart is aching for those who have gone through terrible things in the past, much like myself, and now I know how Jesus  must feel when he sees his children suffer, or take the things that happen in their lives and lock them in their hearts, instead of giving them to him. When I saw this video and heard this young lady speak about blaming herself for her parents’ divorcing, and how that lack of self-esteem grew to the point of wanting to kill herself, it brought back how as a teen I felt that way.  I thank God for coming into my life and giving me hope and peace, before I got to this level of depression.  I praise God that he came into this young woman’s life and wiped all that self-doubt and self-hatred away.  This week my heart is crying out for my own daughters, praying that each would come to Christ, and give their self-doubts, their anger, their hurts, their lives to Jesus.  I guess, this week the heart of the mom in me is really feeling the need to mourn for young women all over the world who are facing trials and tribulations, self-esteem issues, and depression. I’m thankful that in my speechlessness, when I can’t even express the words I want to in prayer, God’s Holy Spirit is already kneeling at the throne of God uttering to the Lord, what I can’t expres.  Right now, all I want to do is to hug every young woman who is hurting inside, and let them know that it will be okay…that Jesus loves them and will always be there to help them through it all.

Woman Attempts Suicide and Says She Went to Hell and Heaven.

via Woman Attempts Suicide and Says She Went to Hell and Heaven.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2012 in This and That

 

4 responses to “Woman Attempts Suicide and Says She Went to Hell and Heaven

  1. walter bright

    May 1, 2012 at 2:58 PM

    This is an awesome and generous display of compassion… Thank you and God bless you! This is going minister strongly to people!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      May 2, 2012 at 12:31 AM

      I pray it will. It was how I was feeling so much that day, after reading what another new Christian blogger had been through, and thinking of my daughters my heart was aching to the point of being speechless. If you knew me…this is a rare thing…lol. I have a daughter who at 13 got in trouble at school and ended up in juvenile. She was sent to a mental hospital where they put her on 4 mental meds at the same time and then sent her home. That night she tried to jump off our 3rd floor apartment balcony and it took 2 of her sisters to help me get her off of it, and hold her down until the ambulance could come. They sent her back to the mental hospital, switched her meds and sent her home again, and while I was at work the next day, she broke into my closet and overdosed on her meds. She realized she was dieing from it and called me. I called an ambulance and raced home, just as the ambulance got there. I got them in and they took her to the hospital, where they pumped her stomach. It was a hard time, and I immediately took her off the meds. That was the last suicide attempt. It is a long story as to why she felt the need to act out, but was feeling rejection from her dad, and was deeply hurt. It has been a hard time for both of us…but when my present husband came into our life and became the dad she wanted who loved her no matter what, and held her accountable for her actions, she began to change. She now is a responsible adult with a beautiful little girl, who doesn’t seem anything like that 13 year old who was angry and hurt. She’s very protective of me now, and we are closer than ever. I still pray for her to find a real relationship with Christ, but I’m thankful that she will at least talk with me about Jesus, and she makes sure her daughter goes to church with us each weekend. So you see, the heart I have for those young women who think life is so bad that suicide is the only way out. I pray this video really does reach many of them, and that they will find the mercy, grace and love of Christ, and let him show them that they are worth something to God and to themselves.

       
  2. writerwannabe763

    April 30, 2012 at 5:13 PM

    I also ache for the broken-hearted and so many of them are young..young like I was throughout much of my depression…A saying that the founder of the organization that I worked for the last 13 years before I went on disablility…was “Let my heart be broken with the things that break the heart of God”. … It was a Christian Humanitarian Organization that worked with predominantly third world poverty and most especially the children…. I will always remember that phrase…Diane

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 30, 2012 at 5:51 PM

      I love that thought! It says more about having the heart of Christ than anything I’ve ever heard. Thank you for sharing it with me.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

