RSS

What God Sees

29 Apr

What God Sees

 

Every morning when I rise

I greet the morning sun,

Then I look into the mirror

To see what time has done.

 

For each heartache, pain, and trial,

That in life I’ve faced,

On the pallet of my skin,

A line or wrinkle’s traced.

 

How thrilled I am that God can see,

Not the lines of age and pain,

But what’s deep in the heart of  me,

And the joy that life would drain.

 

He see the love I have for Him,

As in my heart it glows,

He doesn’t see the ugliness,

That life has dealt with blows.

 

God sees the peace my heart now feels,

Because I am His own.

He sees what’s deep inside of me,

And sees love’s seeds He has sown.

 

By:  Bonita L. Ledzius…copyright 2007

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “What God Sees

  1. terry1954

    April 30, 2012 at 9:28 PM

    i nominated you for the versatile blogger award, because you mean so much to me

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 30, 2012 at 10:06 PM

      Why thank you! Just doing what any Christian sister would do. You mean a great deal to me…we’ve shared in a common struggle, to love and care for someone.

       
  2. terry1954

    April 29, 2012 at 10:42 PM

    beautiful

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 388 other followers

