RSS

Father, Let Me Pray

29 Apr

Father, Let Me Pray

Father, let me pray

With all my heart and soul.

To reach You in a way

That allows You full control.

Father, let me pray,

And feel Your presence near

And with each word I say

Express my joy and tears.

Father, let me pray

With hope, and faith, and love.

Let my spirit, every day

Reach Your loving heart above.

And Father, when I pray,

Although I know You’re there,

Let your Holy Spirit hold me such,

That I have faith to know You hear.

      By:  Bonita L. Ledzius…2005

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Father, Let Me Pray

  1. Lynne

    April 29, 2012 at 4:51 PM

    Beautiful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 374 other followers

