RSS

Basset Hounds…My daughter’s latest blog post.

26 Apr

My daughter researched and wrote her latest blog.  Her writing improves daily in little ways, and I’m proud of the excitement she is showing in doing research and then writing about it.  She takes notes, writes a rough draft, and then types it out onto her blog.  What a great way this has been to get her interested in writing reports for homeschooling.  I hope you will check it out and read what she learned about Basset Hounds.  Her own pet is a Basset Hound/Beagle mix, and finding out about one of the breeds of her own pet really excited her.  Here is the link to her new post…  http://allinthelifeofjk.wordpress.com/

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Basset Hounds…My daughter’s latest blog post.

  1. sharinhislove

    May 23, 2012 at 7:02 PM

    So glad you are blogging! Much prayer and love go out to you, dear heart. Blessings, Sharon†

     
  2. forhisgloryandpraise

    April 27, 2012 at 12:44 AM

    Most people don’t know that Jk has dyslexia, and because of this she didn’t really learn to read until I took her out of the public school and started homeschooling her in 3rd grade. In 6 months she was reading at her age level. I was a special needs tutor for Jr. High and a tutor in college, so dealing with learnin disabilities was something I was used to. She reads now above her age level, but still struggles with math and writing, so this is one of the ways I hope will help her with her writing.

     
  3. terry1954

    April 26, 2012 at 7:34 PM

    very good indeed!!!!

     
  4. Lynne

    April 26, 2012 at 7:12 PM

    I love the idea of having your daughter blog her reports! I will check it out!

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 26, 2012 at 7:13 PM

      Thank you for checking it out! She loves blogging her reports, and she just put up a new poll to decide what she should research next. So please vote too while you are there. Thank you.

       
      • Lynne

        April 26, 2012 at 7:14 PM

        I did vote and left her a comment, too! :-)

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        April 26, 2012 at 7:18 PM

        Thank you, she was excited when she saw your comment and couldn’t wait to comment back to you. She is becoming a blogging addict…lol. In fact she is setting right next to me, with her head on my shoulder watch what I am typing right now…lol. She just said that I’m too old to use LOL…that I have to type laughing out loud at my age…lol. Oops…lol! Thanks for checking her blog and voting in her poll!

         
      • Lynne

        April 26, 2012 at 7:22 PM

        LOL! Just don’t let her get hooked on tracking the stats!

         
      • forhisgloryandpraise

        April 26, 2012 at 7:31 PM

        Read my latest post and you’ll see that she already is…lol.

         
      • Lynne

        April 26, 2012 at 7:37 PM

        I saw that! :-) hahaha!

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 388 other followers

