RSS

Heaven’s Jubilee…The Speer Family

19 Apr

When I was a child, one of my happiest memories was when my one of my big sisters would come back home with their family and one of my brother-in-laws who played piano would set down and play every Southern Gospel Song that my mom could think of.  Mom would have us all gather around the piano to sing along with them.  If you played an instrument then you played your instrument too.  If you were a friend visiting, well, you were part of the family and required to jump right in and participate.  Being the only alto of all the kids, my place in the family singing was always secure, and if we needed a tenor to sing with the guys then I could fill in there too.  This was one of the songs we loved to sing most.  My parents have been gone for years, but I know that one day we will all be together again singing this in Heaven before we know it!

Speer Family – Heaven’s Jubilee

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2012 in Music I Love, This and That

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Heaven’s Jubilee…The Speer Family

  1. aver1

    April 20, 2012 at 2:33 PM

    one of my favorite pictures!

     
  2. adifferenceforyourlovedones

    April 19, 2012 at 7:27 PM

    This was my first face book profile picture. Got many friends for prayer and encouragement in those days.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 19, 2012 at 8:06 PM

      I like it too! A picture can say so much to our sould and from our souls to others.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 385 other followers

