RSS

Blessed Assurance (I Love To Tell The Story)…Mark Lowry

19 Apr

This is the hymn of my heart!   I was blessed enough to be the House Manager on a performance of Mark Lowry in Pasadena, California.  The man is extremely hillarious, but he can sing praises and hymns with so much heart.  I just love the way he sings this song, because you can feel his heart in in.  It is the hymn that gives me assurance that I am God’s Child.

Mark Lowry – Blessed Assurance (I Love To Tell The Story Album Version)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2012 in Music I Love, This and That

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Blessed Assurance (I Love To Tell The Story)…Mark Lowry

  1. twisteddomesticgoddess

    April 20, 2012 at 3:02 PM

    This Hymn along with Holy Holy Holy always reminds me of church with my dad and hearing him sing.

     
    • forhisgloryandpraise

      April 20, 2012 at 3:10 PM

      LOL! Me too…my dad was the music director and he loved Holy, Holy, Holy, so we sang it just about every single Sunday in church. It still makes me think of him.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 388 other followers

